Week 14 – Art Activity-Sketching in the Garden

This week we went to the Japanese Garden to draw some sketches of our surroundings. It was my first time going to the garden so at first I did not even know where it was or what to expect when I got there. Once I found it I was blown away by how nice it was. I would have never thought there would be such a beautiful garden on our campus. I am not the best artist by any means but I still enjoyed sitting in the garden on a beautiful day and drawing what I saw. There was a huge pond with many coy fish and many nice trees and plants and flowers everywhere. It was very relaxing and I know for a fact that I will be back there very soon!

Leave a Reply

