Week 6- Zines and Flip books

This project was actually harder than I expected, and it took more time than I was planning. I came to realize that, when creating a flipbook, you need to keep all images centered in the same position and the same spot for it to work. Sadly I realized this after my first flipbook.

I chose to keep it simple and within my realm of possibilities by drawing something I am familiar with. Being a baseball pitcher, I decided to draw a fast-approaching baseball. Another ick that happened with the first flipbook was that it kind of looked stupid since I didn’t make the ball rotate as it was approaching, so it just looked like a levitating ball. I fixed that within the final flipbook though.

For something so ridiculous, alot of time and effort was spent on it, and that kind of made me think about those artists that work on stop-motion movies and how much time and patience it must take to do so.

 

Leave a Reply

